Aff – Not afraid to be the cheating wife (on-screen)

“Jai Rao” has only just ended and the next project starring Best Selling Nang Aek “Aff” Taksaorn is already on the way.

Aff talks about her new lakorns to Innnews


“Right now I’m filming 2 more lakorns Nam Tarn Mai” with Aum Athichart and “Pra Chan Sree Roung” with Bie Sukrit. In Nam Tarn Mai my character is a bit more mature. She is a married woman who has a gay husband played by Tah Warith. In the relationship I don’t get love from my husband, we are more like brother and sister so I cheated and on him with the Pra Aek. The romance is forbidden and later Ploy Cherman will be involved too. I guarantee that everyone’s character is different and it’s a very flavorsome drama.

Your character cheated, it’s against the rule. Are you worried about that?I’m not thinking that far. We’ve only just starting filming and the script is not fully done yet. I don’t know how Shana (director) wants it to be like. But this is a remake so therefore people are able to accept this lakorn and it was a hit back in the days so I think it should be okay”

Are you afraid people will make comparisons? “It’s more than 10 years apart. But I suppose it’s probably normal for people to compare but take Jum Luy Ruk for example. It’s up to the production crew, sometimes they present it differently”


How about your other lakorn, what’s that like?“That one only just started shooting a few weeks ago. This lakorn is more relaxing but Bie’s role and P’Aof’s role is very dramatic”


How is Bie? “When I first start to work with someone new I don’t feel familiar with them and need to adjust myself a little bit but when we go shooting at an outside location you will know Bie has a lot of fans. He is so broadly talented. He can sing and dance and he’s done a musical, he deserves to have such a large fan club. He’s a superstar and in the lakorn he plays a superstar. He sings and he dances. The other day we were filming a scene and I can see that he’s a real good dancer. Sometimes when I watch him on TV I didn’t feel that way so I’m very happy to work with someone so talented”


Are you afraid people won’t think you’re a real couple because you look more like younger brother and older sister?“It’s not that bad. You make it sound like this is the first lakorn where the ages of the casts are not the same as their characters in the lakorn. This is not the first and there are so many lakorns like this”

10 responses to “Aff – Not afraid to be the cheating wife (on-screen)

  1. GO GIRL!
    I LIKE HER.
    I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE ONE WITH PLOY.
    PLOY IS PRETTY! SO I CANT WAIT TO SEE THEM ONSCREEN CAT FIGHTING. LOL!

    THANKS.

  2. i so so in love with jai rao….
    the ending is pretty realistic though its a sad one…
    though i wish it could be a happy ending!!!

  3. yes the ending was sadd but i could deal with it cause at least she could walk and do everything and eventually if they were to extend the lakorn I think she would get her memory back haha. I just think that so yeahh lol.

  4. yes thats is soooooooo true there are lots of lakorns with the difference between the actors age, look for example P Ann she has been acting with lots of people under her age but the lakorns are still great and believable thats the same with aff its still believable and its not like aff is soooo so old. I love her shes cool and im so exited for this new lakorn 😀

Leave a comment