Whitening Injection – It’s a colour thing!

There’s big talk about a new whitening injection that promises to deliver beautiful white skin. So many people are going wide eyed on the topic asking ‘Really?’ and where could they get it done and what are the side effects.

Celebrities who need to use their skin and beauty as selling point are interested in the injection too. Some want to get it done and some are scared of the side effects.

Well endowed actress known to have been under the knife once before for breasts implants “Peemai” Sumolrat reveals she wants to have beautiful white skin but she would never get a whitening injection.

“I want to have white skin but if I had to go to get an injection to have white skin then I don’t want it. I have always been dark and I don’t want to be that white. I’m quite scared of injections and plastic surgery. Once you get it injected, you can’t get it back out because you don’t know what happened to it. But if it’s a lump or a stick that you put in, then you can always retrieve it back out again”

Actor Rome Patchara says “I probably wouldn’t get it done. I think everyone is capable of looking good in their own way whether they are black or white. I think there’s something good about everybody and to me you don’t have to have white skin. I get dark easily and I whiten easily too. If I don’t go in the sun and take care of myself my skin will get better on its own. As for people who want to get the injection, please be careful. If something can be injected into your body and make your skin whiter then it must be powerful stuff”

Namfone Patcharin on the other hand admits she is interested in getting it done, but still a little scared.

“I’m interested in getting whitening injection. But I need to research on it more. See what the side effects are. From what I know, too much injection can cause cancer so I don’t want to be too white. I think taking care of my skin and making it smooth is probably enough. 30% of me wants to get it done because filming lakorns I am always in the sun, it’s unavoidable and my skin gets darker. But then the injection can be quite risky, I’ll probably wait for a safer alternative to come out”

Tong Pakaramai says “I’ve heard about this injection a long time ago. But I don’t know if it actually works. But I want to warn people to think carefully before they get it done. For me, I don’t want to get it done. I don’t think I’m that dark and I don’t want to be super white. I prefer to have clear skin because I’m a model. The emphasis is not on white skin, more healthy looking skin. If I want to get whiter I can just use sun screen and avoid sun exposure, that’s enough to work”

Indian looking model Pinky Savita says “It’s up to your decision. If you want to do something, don’t get conned into doing it. Sometimes they use celebrities to lure people in and when you go get it done you find you look exactly the same. Personally I wouldn’t get it done. I don’t want chemicals in my body, I love the yellow skin colour that my mother gave me. I’m content with that”

Actress Jui Warattaya admits she has had an injection for her skin, but for clearer skin, not for whitening.

“There’s no such thing as an injection that can make your skin whiter. I spoke to a doctor about it. He said it will only make your skin clearer and more glowing but not whiter. What they inject into your body contains vitamin C, I did it once. It’s a vitamin for people who don’t get enough rest. I got it because my body lacks vitamin and for my job I need to use my skin and my body. I think people should get it done, but younger people shouldn’t. They should just drink juices. It will make your skin more beautiful than those who had injections”

“Where can you get it done? Is it expensive? (laughs)” asks tanned pra aek “Poh” Nuthawuth.

“People like to take risks and life is about taking risks”

So you want to take risks?

“No I don’t. But can it really make your skin whiter? I mean, we have Michael Jackson as an example and that scares me. He tried so hard to be white and he ends up looking white and bad. I think people can accept me in my own skin colour”

It’s like your trademark now isn’t it?

“Honestly, I don’t think I’m that dark. I’m Thai and this is how Thai’s should be. But I want to warn the younger generation who wants to get it done to please don’t follow fashion. This is about your long term health, if you get it done and there’s left over chemicals it might have an effect on you at a later date. Do proper research”

Actor Weir Skolwat quickly denies the idea of getting an injection. “I think my skin is natural, ever since I was a child. This skin colour is called ‘burnt honey’. I don’t want to get an injection. I don’t want to be white, I think this is good enough”

Tangmo Pataratida says she’s heard about this injection a long time ago. But she would never get it done.

“Personally I feel nothing about whitening injections. I think people with money will get it done and people with out money probably wouldn’t be in any struggle to get it. But for safety precaution I think people who want to get it done need to study it carefully because there’s good and bad sides to it. Before you invest in something like this you need to be cautious”

Are you interested in it since your skin colour is not that white

“Oh you’re dissing me so blunty. Yes you can say I’m black but I don’t want to get it done because I know how to make myself lighter, use sunscreen and don’t go out in the sun and I will get lighter”

Actress Pat Napapa says “I think the injection is a personal choice. People who want to be beautiful will probably want to get it done. As for whether or not it’s safe to do so, I think it should be”

Sound like you want to get it done?

“Ouu..of course. I’m not a white skin person and it’s not that I’m not scared but before you can do something like this you need to study it thouroughly. And those people who actually got it done, they’re not only whiter, but they’re white and glowing”

Honestly, did you go and get it done?

“Not yet but I am very interested”

Dark skinned comedian Opal Panisara says she would never get an injection to make her skin whiter. “If people think having white skin will make them happy then do it. But if you just want to get it done because it’s trendy then don’t. I think the belief that white skin is beautiful is wrong. I don’t agree with it. I’m dark and I’m happy with my skin colour. I don’t understand why some people are willing to risk their lives just to look beautiful. I’m not beautiful and I wouldn’t want to risk my life so no I wouldn’t get it done”

Dark actress Noon Siripan says “I don’t want to get it done. This is the colour that my parents given me and I have always been this colour. If one day I got it done the people who use to know me will notice that I got whiter. They will be shocked by it and they will see it as something funny”

Diva “Mai” Sukontawa agrees with getting whitening injections on the condition that an organization has to come out to confirm that the injection is 100% safe. “The reason why I agree with it and want to get it done is because I’ve always wanted to be white. And when I was a kid I was teased a lot about my skin colour but I don’t want to be pale white, that’s scary”

SOURCE: KHAOSOD

Don’t ask why Thai’s want white skin. No, they don’t want to look like farangs. That is not the point. Thai’s have always wanted to have lighter skin since the good old days, this is going back hundreds and hundreds of years ago. Back then, whiter skin makes you appear more noble and wealthy because rich women will never expose themselves to the hot sun. Whereas servants are always dark skinned. Nowadays I don’t know why white skin or fairer skin is still the preferred colour for Thai women as it is no longer for aristocratic reasons. But most Thai men these days still prefer women with white skin, why? I don’t know. Probably for the same reason why some men prefer blondes…

Anyways, would you get a whitening injection? I don’t actually know if I would. But I confess, I take whitening pills every summer..  d:p

12 responses to “Whitening Injection – It’s a colour thing!

  1. wat? who wrote tis…which of my old IL admins takes whitening pills? lol..serious..i dunno i’m asian..but i want to be tan..i want a nice tan..and nice Hawaiian glow..plus..i prefer my guys tan too..oh boy please don’t be lighter than me…

  2. eh, i’m not sure if i quite believe tong. the girl did get injections for her legs and she has a heck load of money too. either way, i think the injection is risky. there are other ways to get lighter skin and clearer skin that aren’t as extreme.

  3. Oh gosh, I hope none of these actresses & actors use whitening injection. They should be happy the way the are. whether white or tanned.

  4. good wat? who wrote tis…which of my old IL admins takes whitening pills? lol..serious..i dunno i’m asian..but i want to be tan..i want a nice tan..and nice Hawaiian glow..plus..i prefer my guys tan too..oh boy please don’t be lighter than me

  5. Okay..What’s it with trying to be white(skin)? For myself, I’d like to be darker. lol With all the tanning salons for the ones who wants to be darker, I’d never thought people actually want to be whiter. lol

  6. ReALLy didt PaY To MuCh AtteNtiOn BOuT thE SuBjEcT!!! i JusS sAw SeXy RoME aND PiNKy so HaD TO LeaVe a CoMMEnT ON HoW THEY BOTH LooK gooD!!! aND THEy R CUte TOgEThER!!! jUss My OPioiON k PeoPLEs!!!!

Leave a comment