Jik: My dress is expensive..

Former Nang Aek “Jik” Naowarat Youtanant made headlines (AGAIN!) for her outfit  to Star Entertainment Award 2008. Her dress resemble to talk of town dress once worn by ‘Nong Sarai’ or Amy Chotiros which attracted criticism all over town.

However despite past critics, Jik chooses to wear a similar dress to the award ceremony and reveals – she feels super confident and doesn’t feel that the dress is hideous in anyway!

“It’s a beautiful dress, it cost a lot too so how is it not appropriate? Some group likes it and some groups don’t so I don’t know what to say. I can’t make everyone love me, it’s hard. But I can only do the best I can but one dress can not be used to judge whether a person is good or bad”

“There are people who are supportive and they said my dress is beautiful. It looks like a dancer’s dress and I’m learning ball room dancing. When I look at this dress, I don’t think it’s revealing. I think it’s sexy”

“This dress is worn by so many dancers. But maybe not this exact type but it might be even more revealing. I didn’t intend for this outfit to be a big deal but this kind of dress cost a lot of money, almost 100,000 baht. It’s expensive because of the diamonds, these are very expensive, they cost 100 baht for one diamond”

Jik Says in spite of overwhelming criticism on her dress, she is not worried

“I’m not stressed, once I have chosen to do something and it’s done. I will consider it as done and past. I am always happy in my life and that’s all I want people to understand”

“My intention was to look good and everyone has the right to wear anything they want, but it’s all a matter of whether or not they’re brave enough to wear it and I’m brave enough to wear it so that’s why I wore it, end of story”

What are you planning to wear at your next function?

“I can’t tell you yet because I don’t know the concept of the next one. If I’m going to dress for a function I need to be okay with myself because I want to look good. I don’t want to look worst along with the timeline. Time is moving and I have to move with it. Why should I make myself go backwards. I will do anything to make myself look better, why should I make myself look bad. I don’t need to feel bad, in my life I plan to move forward”

[ News via Manager ]

[ Talk of town dress worn by Amy ]

16 responses to “Jik: My dress is expensive..

  1. Oh my poor eyes! >_< That's such a hideous dress. Who the hell told her she looked fine?! She doesn't even have a body worth revealing in the first place. Good golly. At least Amy had a body to show off.

  2. i think she’s hilarious .. i love watching her on shows …

    she’s definitely unique and doesnt care about what others say even though that dress is hideous …

  3. oh my! what are these dresses? if i ever become a fashion designer, i will tell the dresser that to look sexy is not to rival your body. but the cost of the dress, heck no! I`M NOT BUYING IT!

  4. Please do not insult ballroom dancers. My mum was one and if someone flashed that outfit at her, she would have probably stabbed them in the eyes with her stilettoes. I would like to know which is the “some group” who liked her dress. The association for the blind?

  5. For some reason I like it…not that I’m gonna wear it, but people should open up their mind. Technology is moving forward…

    • agree. Why make it such a huge problem. It’s just a dress. N yes she have the right to wear all she wants. Omg peps needa chill.

  6. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com·

  7. Give it a chill peeps. If a Hollywood actress (Jennifer Gardner, etc) wore it, it would be consider sexy lmao Glad to know she has a high self esteem. But then again, my poor eyes.

Leave a comment