Pinky – Stuck on an Island with Aum

Part time lover “Pinky” Savika Chaidech and “Aum” Athichart Choomnanon is working over time! Photographs of their holiday in Phuket were published in the latest Oops! Magazine.

At ‘Central Plaza Pra Ram 3 Chinese New Year 2009’ Pinky bares all about her romantic trip with boyfriend ‘Aum’. She was stuck on an island with him for 3 hours!

“We went to Phuket for New years. P’Aum went with his family and we were stuck on an island for 2-3 hours. There was a storm and our boat broke down so we called another boat and that one broke too. It was quite scary, I was scared I wouldn’t make it back. The boat was rocking from side to side, it wasn’t very big and there were a lot of people on the boat. I was afraid the boat might sink. But we made it”

“We weren’t very romantic. Everyone was stressing out so P’Aum sat at the top of the boat and in deep thoughts, like he wasn’t really stressing out. But me, I was screaming, I was scared. But having P’Aum there is comforting because he’s so handsome and buff he could probably protect me (laughs)”

Can you tell us about your sweet photographs from the trip?

“It’s not sweet. Honestly we went to an island and so many islanders came to greet us. It’s like a big thing but we went there like normal people but so many came to greet us. Where did you see the photos? Yes we jumped in the photos, it was very fun, So there’s photos? how did the photos come out? We didn’t do anything inappropriate. My mom was with me the whole time”

Aum is very angry over your new title “Part time lover”

“For him he might feel bad a little because in the past he was always helping out. But the news made it seem like we’re doing this to create news like rumors in the beginning. They make it seem like we go to functions a lot but honestly we don’t. We barely attend functions together. Maybe he wants people to look at us in another way, don’t look at us and think we want to create news. It’s uncomfortable for him so when people ask him if he likes the title he’ll say ‘no I don’t like it’. As for me I don’t think it’s bad. I think it’s kind of cute but maybe he saw it differently but I think it’s okay compared to other title because we’re not flashy. Part time is good, I think it’s cute”

Are you guys planning to accept work together for Valentine’s day?

“Maybe, P’Aum has his own work but we might work together. But we haven’t accepted anything yet. Still looking, as for photo shoot, I think P’Aum is bored of it already and no one has contacted us for one. Perhaps they’re waiting for me to grow up a little bit more before they will call me again”

[ Article via Siamdara ]

20 responses to “Pinky – Stuck on an Island with Aum

  1. the photos seem so much like it was intended to be seen in gossip magazines. I think there relationship is a joke. All for promotion.

  2. yeah tis relationship does seem only “part-time” lol…but Aum claims he works over-time on their love…maybe he works over time to try and convince us ehehe

  3. ^LOL @ Kashie’s last comment.

    How can she ask if there were photos if they obviously were POSING like sitting ducks?

  4. I think they’re relationships is only for publicity. Their photos seem like it’s stage. For some odd reason I find this couple annoying. And I’m a fan of Pinky. Pinky is starting to become more and more corny in all of her interview when it’s regarding about Aum A. As if she is trying to convince people they’re a couple. Cuz Pinky didn’t act like this in the past with her last relationship. It’s too fake for me. I think Pinky can do so much better.

  5. i think these photos seem natural. i take these kind of modeling photos all the time to try and have some great pictures and not just some candid ones. i love pinky and aum together, they are really quite and they complement each other very well even if it seems that they are only doing it for show. and i will have to admit it that it is working if they are. people are interested more.

  6. oh god i find this sentence funny. “But having P’Aum there is comforting because he’s so handsome and buff he could probably protect me (laughs)” lol, this is the most public relationship i’ve heard of in the thai industry. usually everyone keeps a low key on their love lives but this couple is surely different. who is pinky trying to impress?

  7. chiao, what u mean by that? aum was wearing shades in pics… I agree that pinky is so much into blah blah about her relationship but If we look again, it seems pinky is protective about this relationship; she just want us to believe it real; and consider her age, she is still young and naive… cos when u keep explaining things too often it becomes blah and blah…

    I love them as couple and wish they last..

  8. Pinky:P’Aum sat at the top of the boat and in deep thoughts, like he wasn’t really stressing out. But me, I was screaming, I was scared. But having P’Aum there is comforting because he’s so handsome and buff he could probably protect me (laughs)”

    duh! he’s your boyfriend! of course he would…

    i find that statement really weird coming from a girlfriend(pinky)…it’s like she’s trying so hard…

    oh well…whatever….lol….

  9. ^^ It’s probably just family photos like as in going on trips and taking photos. When I go with my family, I pose and stuff too. It’s not like they hired a professional photographer or something. And as for the “intentional” thing, the place where they got the photos developed could have easily sent the raw material to Oops! magazine.

    Gawd, everyone! Pinky was never good at arranging her words, even in planned interviews. It’s not her fault that Aum has fallen for her (for those who think Aum can totally find someone better, remember that Aum was the one who wanted Pinky, not the other way around…).

  10. I can’t believe she is okay with that Part-time lover thing. If Aum is not happy hearing it and went out to defend, why can’t she do the same thing?

  11. Man, i totally forgot they were dating. LOL. I’ve been watching Aum & Ann’s lakorn too much that I think they’re dating. haha.

  12. GET OVER YOURSELF GUYS!! THEY’RE MAKING FUN OF PEOPLE WHO ARE CONVINCED OF THEIR “FAKE RELATIONSHIP” BY MAKING IT SEEM LIKE IT REALLY IS, ONE FOR PUBLICITY AND TWO, BECAUSE THEY WANT TO KEEP YOU PEOPLE GUESSING AND TALKING, BUT CLEARLY THEY LOOK LIKE THEY ARE IN GOOD COMPANY OF ONE ANOTHER

  13. I read Pinky’s statements like everytime she makes one, and I feel like, sometimes she sounds childish. Sorry, I’m just stating my opinion.

Leave a comment