After 7 years away from acting, Pete Thongjure is back!!

Pra’ek Pete Thongjure is back again with Polyplus in the lakorn “Tur Gub Kao Lae Ruk Kong Rao”. This time, he has to come face-to-face with Pae Arak Amornsupasiri.

“After reading the script, it’s funny na. That’s why I decided to accept the part. The body of the lakorn is exciting and different from the past lakorns, too. It makes me feel that the character ‘Khun Yai’ that I have accepted to play is a guy that is very calm and warm, but in reality he likes to win. We can say that he has the personality of a mafia na. No matter what, he has to win and be #1, no matter if it is about business or love. We can say that each scene has to use a lot of emotion.”

Is this role/style hard? “He does anything in order to get what he wants. Even when he wants Pang, he pursues her using money and other things, but I would say that he wins Pang’s love over Bao’s (played by Pae). I think that the acting should not be a problem for me na, but I have to act in a way to make other people see the power of love. This is it. It is something that I think is brutal for me. Also, I have to fight with all the younger co-stars like Pae. It’s good that he can play the part and send the emotion back to me.”

We’ll have to wait and see the fighting scenes between the 2 pra’ek of different generations in the lakorn “Tur Gub Kao Lae Ruk Kong Rao” on Monday and Tuesday nights at 8:30pm on Ch7!

Source: Daradaily

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –


*** www.facebook.com/anna.dirtiilaundry | www.twitter.com/ANNAatDL ***

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Leave a Reply

