"Yaya" Urassaya Thought About Dropping School For Work

Becoming another rising star in this year, “Yaya” Urassaya Sperbuen, heroine from ‘Duang Jai Akkanee’, who right now has a lot of event work, a queue to start filming the lakorn, ‘Tawan Deuat’ (her next lakorn starring alongside, “Mark” Prin Suparat), and focusing on her studies.

Having a lot of work, Daily News get’s actress “Yaya” to open up and see how she’s doing.

“When I was in ‘Duang Jai Akkanee’ I felt it was worth the challenges of being tired because when I was working, I gave it my all and in return the viewers liked it. I’m pleased. As for my next lakorn, right now I am filming, ‘Tawan Deuat’ which is a cowboy style action drama. It’s an era lakorn. The wardrobe and scene are very beautiful and I’ll have an action scene also like firing a gun and throwing a bomb. I’ll be pairing up with “Mark”.

Are you afraid people might pair you up with “Mark” like Nadech?

“No, I’m not because we’re co-workers and when there was news it was like promoting the lakorn.” (There are a lot people hoping for a progression.) “There are people who have told me, but we’re just friends and as for the news of them hitting on me or not, there isn’t any. When the news came out, I was a bit confused because there is no one hitting on me at all.”

There are teasing rumors that you’re becoming the new favorite child of the channel now.

“No, I’m not. At Channel 3 the elders love everyone the same. Every actor/actresses under the channel will all have work.” (At this moment you seem to be a hot commodity. Are you afraid that the senior actresses will start to dislike you?)No, I’m not because it’s just a wave from the lakorn. If the lakorn wasn’t on air then it would be quiet for me.” (You have a lot of events and filming of lakorns, are they making an impact on your studies?) “Right now I’m studying at Chulalongkorn University under the faculty of arts department and it’s my 1st year and it’s very hard. I have to do a lot more homework, sleeping late often, but it’s nothing. I secretly worry about my studies a bit, but just passing is good enough for me. When I am free my friends and I would gather up and help each other study. They will tell me what I’ve been missing.”

You have a lot of work. Have you ever thought about dropping out from school?

“I’ve thought about it. When I’m low in spirits there are days when I thought about dropping out and I could drop out because working in the industry and having work is short lived, so I want to do as much as I can, but the truth is that I don’t want to drop out yet. I want to try first.” Yaya revealed.

Leave a Reply

