Mam Wichuda cries, "Why did my mother leave me"

On November 5th 2010 at 3pm, talented actress Mam Wichuda Pimdum (age 33), also known as “Jae Mint” from the sitcom “Ben Thor”, went to tape a show at Bangkok Station. During this show, the young actress opened up to our reporters saying that about 3 months ago she contacted us because she wasn’t able to sleep. She said that she was so lonely she couldn’t take it anymore, but we didn’t know what was wrong with her. The psychiatrist then found out that she was suffering from feeling unwanted, which started from her mother. The psychiatrist suggested to find her real mother and this would help her feel better.

When Mam was 17 years old, she found out that the father and mother that was taking care of her weren’t her real parents. She just wants to hold her mother and ask her way she left her. And this show, that will air this Wednesdays at 10pm on Ch5, was a way of getting her word out there.

What did your adoptive parents say about you trying to find your real mother?

“Sometimes I think about it na that 33 years of my life, I’ve never done anything for myself. If they really love me (starts to cry) they will understand me. They need to know what’s wrong with me. It’s not easy for me to tell everyone about this. Some people might not understand, while some do. I’m risking a lot na for me to stand right here. Whoever understands me, thank you. Those who’ve never been in this position will never know how much it hurts. It hurts so much that I want to die. If they feel bad, then that means that they don’t love me. I’m sorry if this doesn’t sound nice, but please let me do what I want to do. If not, I will never be able to love anyone else. What I’ve been searching for is not love like boyfriend and girlfriend, but the love of a family.”

Are you scared, that if you search for your real mother you might not find her?

“In the past, there have been ill-will people who have lied saying that they are my mother. But this time, I’m not scared like before because I’m used to being disappointed. If I find her, then good. If not, it’s ok too. But I believe in one thing and that is that my mother loves me. I still wonder why my mom is afraid to come see me, but I can’t say it right here. I just want to tell me mother to not be afraid of anyone, I want to see you na. I don’t want anything from you. I just want you to hold me and tell me why you left me,” says Mam with tears in her eyes.

Source: Zubzip

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Follow Anna @ Dirtii Laundry on Facebook and Twitter!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Leave a Reply

