Weir Sukollawat; Lucky in Love, Lucky in Game

Open heart with regular Channel 7 actor, Weir Sukollawat.

Even though his work and love with actress, “Pancake” Khemmanit Jamikorn is going smoothly and you can say it’s in the phase of  making points, that Weir is saving his money for the future. Weir admitted that he wanted to work in the Entertainment Industry for 12 years and after that would love to invest in his own business or turn to do music, but it’s up to the opportunity and future with Pancake on where their relationship might head.

Please update us on your work.

“Right now, there is a lakorn that I’m in called, “Ngao Kammathep” for Kantana and “Mon Rak Mae Nam Moon” for Thongchai. It’s good because there is work for me constantly. I’m not serious about it, but I’m not hoping much for the whole year, but mostly the channel’s work is usually wasted.”

How have the reviews for “Duay Rang Atitharn” been?

“There have been a lot. There are some criticisms and some compliments. There are some that said the script had changed a lot and it’s not the same and some say it’s stronger than the other. There are more criticisms, but I can deal with it.

They said you extended your contract with Channel 7?

“Yes, because my contract ended so I extended for another 5 years. It’s OK because truthfully, I extended my contract the same time as Pancake did. I didn’t think too much about it because we just do our work like we normally would.”

Recently there have been a lot of actors/actresses who move from Channel 7 a lot, is Channel 7 not good place to stay?

“It’s up to the thinking of each individual. I’m at the point where I’m satisfied to be right where I’m at. I haven’t thought about leaving. It’s like I’m grown, but I think about other things. I am satisfied where I am right now and I don’t want to go anywhere. Like, I’m where I’m at doing what I love. From the people I’m familiar with, the production team, and other actors/actresses that I’m familiar with. Although everyone has their own road, this I can’t speak for them, but for me I’m OK with the production team.”

When someone who is unambitious move, it seems like they get more money.

“Umm.. I don’t think like that. I think I rather take the time to focus on the outcome of my work first. Am I afraid because a lot of celebrities who move channels will be criticized heavily? It’s irrelevant because it’s up to the individual. If I was to move it wouldn’t be because I was afraid or not.”

We see that you’re opening your own business a lot.

“I’ve opened up a business with Pancake and right now we are branching out and the 2 of us are trying to build (towards a future.) I don’t want to stay in the industry until I’m old. I want to face myself and do something else. I have dreams. I’m saving my money, but since I’ve been in the industry, I got to know a lot of other people and I want to save my money. Split some of my money to invest in a business with Pancake. The future isn’t far and there might be things that can add to it. I might make music. It’s another way of my thinking and I might do it with my friend, but I don’t know yet because it’s a business that I still have to slowly think about.”

With Pancake, how is it going?

“We’re both working and we both have a lot of lakorns to work on. We haven’t planned on anything yet. There are a lot of news, but I don’t know where it’s coming from. Saying that I go out and party and I do go out at times, but not so much like what they’ve written. I’ve talked with Pancake about it, but it’s nothing serious.”

You’ve been in the industry for 4 years, how do you view it?

“I’m happy because I’ve met a lot of great people and the bosses have given me the opportunity. Thank you. As for right now, my work is OK, but when I think about it again it’s like I’m starting out on my acting career. There are some actors/actresses who have been in the industry for 10 years and I think if I stay in the industry for 12 years I can finally face myself.”

[Source via Entertain Teenee/Thairath]

5 responses to “Weir Sukollawat; Lucky in Love, Lucky in Game

  1. Firstly, weir is super HOT in that first picture.
    Secondly, there’s not really much to say about this, all I have to say is GOOD LUCK and hope him and pancake last till the end.

  2. For sure Weir won’t move since he’s young and popular and gets lots of jobs. As for Por and Chompoo they moved cause they weren’t getting too much work and as for Por he was offended cause the channel elder ( i forgot her name ) suggested a father role. I would think Ch7 is not a good place to stay, when Weir’s popularity goes down he would probably move like them.

    As for Weir and Pancake, i wish them the best. I tried doing the month thing that monks do to see if they are meant for each other and they got a low percentage, hopefully it isn’t true and they stay with each other for a long time. Best of luck.

    • When a celebrity is popular, they’re always popular, as long as they don’t mess up, and understand they can’t always get what they want in the celeb life , be good role models and they’re good. Like por and chompoo weren’t happy about their roles, so they decide to move. Weir at the age of 25, played a 40 year old man and he’s fine with that. If you’re not popular, you can’t force your popularity to go up.
      As for the monthly thing, I don’t think it matters. If they were to break up (which I hope not) it would be because they don’t love eachother the same way anymore. It’s up to them whether they’re gonna live their life together or not.

  3. I wish them luck regardless. Pancake will eventually be with someone she think is suitable for her. Weir will also be with someone that is suitable for him. If they truly love each other, they will never break up or leave in the first place. I wish them the best!

Leave a Reply

