Netizens want Anne as the new “Princess of Entertainment”

Netizens are seeking for a new “Princess of Entertainment” and as far as the opinions on the internet are concern – Anne Tongprasom is in the lead.

Gossipstar asks the veteran actress for her opinion on the title;

“I feel nothing. When I received a title I will feel honoured to be the receiver but at this stage it’s all a matter of the surrounding aspects. It’s something in the future and if you ask me, I just want to do my job as an actress to the best of my ability”

“The people can admire me however they want. I will honour it all the same and if ever there should be any changes, I will honour that too”

Would you get upset?

“No I wouldn’t, I would be okay with it”

A pyschic predicted that if you got married sometime this year you will definitely become wealthy

“I would not get married because I want to become wealthy. It’s more a matter of whether or not I’m ready. But this year I think not, besides we haven’t even discussed marriage”

You haven’t planned it?

“No, not at all”

But you’re getting older now, are you afraid as you get older you will find it hard to conceive?

“That’s okay at this stage I haven’t thought about wanting kids yet. I’m too lazy to make money to raise them. It would be tiring (laugh) As for P’A, he is not in a rush. And luckily we both have the same views on this, so we never fight over this matter, there is no reason to rush into marriage, because we still don’t want to have kids yet”

26 responses to “Netizens want Anne as the new “Princess of Entertainment”

  1. I like Anne, i concur with the netizens 😀

    She’s a versatile actress. I like her answers too, especially the one with the psychic prediction.

  2. Anne is awesome. She can take all of her roles very well. I just love her!!! Guess Aff is out of the picture than! I don’t know, ever since Aff dating this Songkran, I noticed her image begins to go down. Not alot of ppl or even reporters a fan of them both.

  3. So many people are saying she’s old.. BUT I THINK SHE’S SO YOUNG STILL.. BUT THEN AGAIN I LIVE IN AMERICA SO MY VIEW WILL BE DIFFERENT..
    ANYWAYS ANNE IS THE PRINCESS BECAUSE I LOVE HER LAKORNS..
    THEY’RE THE ONLY ONES I WATCH…
    BESIDES KWAN’S BUT I DON’T PUT TOO MUCH EFFORT IN IT.

  4. I thought they already gave her the title of “princess of entertainment” but even so, i perfer her not to have that title although she suit it the most because they will put alot of pressure on her like they did to Mam and look how it turned out..

    She will always be Queen of Drama and I’m fine with that. she always know what to say in her interview and in a professional way. bravo to anne!

  5. Let’s just say A and Anne are married already lol… they have been dating for years and years longer than an actual married couple. She may not want kids now but her decision now will affect her later. She isn’t getting any younger, conceiving will become difficult if she ever decides to want child[ren]… not that I am complaining but I feel that Anne fears loosing her status as the princess of entertainment… she may not admit to it but she had long received that title lol if she marries, she still has my support.

  6. Okay…Even before this article, I already thought she was princess of Thai entertainment. She’s probably the most versatile actress I know, way more talented than most actresses today. I don’t care how they view her, old, talented, or whatever they have to say, she’ll be the queen of Thai entertainment in my heart still, haha, corny, but true. Really, newcomers and even some veterans need to learn from her, they need to learn how to be humble, sweet, and most of all learn how to at least act, I can name a few actresses from ch7 who can’t act at all. Anyways, Anne is probably the most talented actress in the Thai entertainment, in my opinion.

  7. i thought anne is already a princess of entertainment since 2006. anyway anne is so funny when she said i’m too lazy to make money to raise them, it would be tiring. i love her!

  8. I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANNE’S MAN CAN SOMEONE POST A PIC OF HIM PLEASE BUT SHE IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE PRINCESS OF THAI ET. MISS NOO DANG!!!! ANY ONE REMEMBER THAT LAKORN WITH HER AND THAT OLD MAN LOL I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT LAKORN!!!!!

  9. not to offend any of anne’s fans…i know she’s very talented, beautiful, and all that but i gotta say, i’m kinda tired of seeing her in some of ch 3 lakorns…a lot of the roles she is playing is basically the same as her previous lakorns…i for once would like to see other actresses get the chance to…and yes, the actresses these days cannot act at all but how are they going to develop if they aren’t given the opportunity?…

  10. I don’t think Anne is taking all lakorn roles, that would be impossible. There are plenty of lakorns for newcomers to act in. And newcomers are given oppurtunities, there are plenty of newcomers who play in ch3 lakorns, and if they prove themselves to be worthy of taking on another role, then the elders would give them more, for example taew, she is doing great and developing her acting skills, she’s even better than some experienced actresses. And the reason Anne gets more offers is because she is simply talented, she has the ability to express so many emotions, she can play funny, a bitch, or a weak nang ek, but she’ll always make the audiences feel what she’s feeling, she’s excellent at portraying her roles. In sawan bieng, I liked it a lot despite Ken torturing the hell out of Anne, when she cried, I cried, kind of sad to say but true, but she is so immersed in her character that she makes you feel her pain, same with Ken. That’s what most actresses and actors from ch7 fail to do, I don’t even know why their lakorns have higher ratings than ch3, my opinion. And Anne has practically portrayed all kind of charcters already, such as funny, weak, strong, bitchy, psycho, etc, of course she would have to repeat some of these type of characters, unless a producer can come up with a new type of nang ek. Anyways, my point is Anne isnt taking all of ch3 lakorns, there are plenty of opportunities for newcomers, it’s just that they have to work their way up and prove themselves to be worthy enough to handle a main lead lakorn. I’m not tired of Anne at all, she’s my #1 and I like most of ch3 actresses such as aff, cherry, sunisa, Rita, chompoo, taew, etc, I rarely like ch7 actresses, and I also look forward to newcomers, only if they have potential to be a good actress. Enough about my ranting about Anne. 😀

  11. I was confuse at first when I saw the title to this article because I had always assumed that Anne was already considered the “Princess of Entertainment”.

    So who exactly holds this title???

      • Mam is okay for me, she is pretty and all..but I can’t stand the way she cries in sad lakorn, looks weird.. unlike Anne, I can feel it and can cry with her..I’ve always been a fan of Anne since the beginning of her career, she is just so talented!

  12. i couldn’t agree more with lpk on anne on mia. everyone is given the same equal opportunity but whether if they can pull it through or not is something else. you have to remember anne has been in the entertaiment for more than 10+ years so of course some of her role is bound to cross, but you can’t deny that she isn’t one of the most versatile actresses out there because she is. anne doesn’t hog all of ch.3s lakorns, ppl think she has a lot because everytime she has one out she end up getting award for it.

  13. I think it’s great that Anne and her man are on the same page about getting married and having kids. However, if they change their mind about having kid, they might have problem like Willy and Yelly did. They too date for 10+ yrs and finally decided to get married and wanting kids but as you can see they’re having problem conceived a child, prolly because Yelly much older. That’s just my take.

  14. Anne is so boring to me… i don’t evn like her acting!!! she needs to get married kuz shes super old now before her man ditches her for a younger and prettier babe. this girl needs a reality check for sure. she doesnt want to get married kuz she thinks she’s not going to be famous anymore.shame.dun care hu disagrees but this bitch needs to go out of the ET industry and give other ppl a chance. she is such a fucking bitch.

    • She’s not leaving because people still want her as a leading lady. All these other girls can come in the industry and try their way, but despite what your opinion is, the general public still loves Anne. If they didn’t why is she still acting? Why is she still getting hired? Why is she being deemed the “Princess of Entertainment”?

Leave a Reply

