Danny Bunyavong Has To Be Every Girls Dream

No, the title is not misleading. If he isn’t every girl,women, or gays “dream man” then we just couldn’t tell you what type of men you’d desire. At first we were a bit “iffy” on doing personal interviews with celebrities. It was something that we never dreamed of doing since we love our freedom on our blog and want to do things our way, but after having seen numerous posts on p’Nye’s blog about Danny Bunyavong, we just couldn’t let this slip away.

We were very much impressed with Danny (usually we aren’t impressed much with many celebs lately besides Nichkhun, Todd Sina, and Teddy Park) when he answered our questions perfectly (even using punctuations and grammars!). Danny’s first impression towards us had us swooning over this handsome young gentleman. He left us with this type of feeling that you would not get with most 20 year old. We felt like we were the child and Danny was the adult!

We tried to refrain ourselves from asking Danny too many questions, but we were glad he answered them. One question that comes across everyone’s mind is his ethnicity (which caused quite a debate.) We had to get down and set the record straight from Danny and asked him that first.

First off, we’d like to set the record straight and hear it from you, what’s your ethnicity? “My ethnicity is Thai-American. I was born in upstate New York. Both sides of my family (Mother & Father) are from Thailand. Both of my grandfathers have about a quarter Chinese in them, so I am part Chinese, but mostly Thai-American. The reason for all the confusion is because my grandparents speak Laotian, which is the language I was raised learning and speaking.”

You have a Laotian last name, but on your Model Mayhem profile you consider yourself Thai-American. Why is that? “I’m not sure as to the origin of my last name, but I am certain that both of my grandparents came from Ubon, Thailand. If my last name is Laotian, I couldn’t tell you why.”

You’re like a mixed mutt with all those ethnicity’s that you have. Can you speak any of the languages? Do you understand them? “I speak Laotian and Thai. I’m not fluent enough to deliver a speech, but I can carry a conversation.”

You’re only 20, but look older then your age. With some people they like being mistaken for a younger age, but do you enjoy it by being mistaken for being older then your age? Photographing older has always been beneficial to me when I work. Being an Asian male model, it gives me a versatility that gives me an advantage in this industry. Besides, people still call me a “baby” all the time!”

At what age did you start modeling? Can you tell us? “I started modeling when I was 18.”

Was modeling part of your dreams or goals you had as a child? If not then what is your dream or goal? “As a child, I never dreamed of being a model. I never even knew “what” I wanted to be. All I knew was that whatever I decided to do, I wanted to make a difference in the world.”

What was your first modeling “gig”? “My first “gig” wasn’t even a modeling job; it was actually an acting job! I booked a commercial for contact lenses.” (Danny’s first acting job was for Acuvue.)

Have you decided if modeling is what you want to do for the rest of your life? If not then have you ever thought about a back up career just in case? “Of course modeling doesn’t last forever. I’ve been taking acting classes on the side as well as attending college-studying Architecture.”

What one designer do you really wish to work with? I would love to work for Ralph Lauren.”

You’ve endured how it was like working in Thailand, modeling and now you are making a name for yourself in America, is there a difference between the way things work in America and Thailand? “The biggest difference between Thailand and the U.S. as far as modeling are the castings. Castings in Thailand might take a couple hours whereas in the U.S., castings take minutes. Also, in Asia, being an Asian male model is an advantage, whereas in the U.S., it is a disadvantage.”

Have you ever been discriminated or did not get a job just because you were Asian? “Actually it’s the other way around, being an Asian male model has actually helped me to book more jobs. There aren’t that many Asian male models, so it gives me an advantage since there is not a large competition.”

What advice would you give to someone who wants to get into modeling? “Just believe in yourself and never give up on your dreams. If you believe that you can do something and you give your best, you WILL do it!”

Ok, ok, this is something that we’d all like to know, is the male modeling world like the movie “Zoolander?” Haha! No it is not. The fashion industry is as much a business, as banking or real estate.”

If there were conflicts between 2 male models do you guys take it out on the catwalk? “If 2 male models had a conflict, I would assume that they would settle the issue like civilized human beings, haha.”

Ok, we had to do this, but do you think you can send us pictures of you doing Zoolander poses? How about one of your best photo that you love? HAHA! I wish I had some Zoolander photos I could send you guys! We can laugh about it together!”

  • What is your personality like? “I see myself as daring, confident, and humble. I like to live my life on the edge- metaphorically speaking; I will often just do things for the simple fact that life is too short to wonder “what if?” I’m a loyal friend and a hopeless romantic.”
  • What kind of thing interests you in particular? “All types of arts interest me. I love paintings and photography. I love movies. I read and write like I might not see tomorrow. Art makes the world beautiful and I like to live in that beauty.”
  • What are talent of yours that you think is the best? “Many people might not consider being a friend a talent but I do. I pride myself in being the best friend that I can be. I will give my time to any of my friends in need of advice or just company. It’s not always easy, which is why I consider it a talent and something I am best at.”

What is your proudest moment? “This might seem odd to some, but my proudest moment in modeling was booking the campaign for Abercrombie & Fitch. Being an Asian male model, it was my proudest accomplishment simply because I was told that it would never happen—and I believed it too.”

Have you had an incident that has made you sad or upset? “Haven’t been upset about anything work related yet but let’s hope something doesn’t happen.”

What is it that you want to do but never got to do? Or wish to do? “I’ve always wanted to go to Australia.”

Where have you traveled that impressed you a lot? I was really impressed when I was in Montreal, Canada. It’s so clean and the food is so good!”

What is your favorite season and why? “Winter is my favorite season. I like to dress in layers and I love snow. I love coffee shops, as well.”

What type of food do you like to eat? “I love food in general, but the way to my heart is a hearty, home-cooked Southern meal with sweet tea, please?”

  • What is your type of girl? Do you like them cute, pretty, or sexy? “In this line of work, you run into a lot of beautiful women. I like a girl who I can benefit from. Someone who is focused, confident, caring, passionate, and genuine. To me, those characteristics make a girl sexy.”

Are you an only child? Do you have any siblings? “I’m a lonely, only child.”

Who are you close to the most in your family? I am the closest to my Mom. She is my best friend and hero. Without her support and love, I wouldn’t be where I am at today.”

What is your personal motto? “My personal motto is: “Patience gives the biggest reward.””

As you know our blog is Dirtii Laundry and we can not leave this interview until you tell us one dirty secret about you. “Wow, well now, my dirty secrets wouldn’t be so secret if I told you, now would it?”

Is there anything you want to leave to the viewers/readers out there? “I just wanted to say thank you for the interest and support. I hope that I can be an inspiration. Lastly, I hope to make a difference.”

A humble, down to earth, a hopeless romantic, and caring guy has to be the best things any girl can ask for. We hope that everyone will support Danny and enjoyed reading the interview as much as we enjoyed sharing the information and doing this for everyone.

We’d like to thank p’Nye & Danny for making it possible for us.

[images via nye noona]

63 responses to “Danny Bunyavong Has To Be Every Girls Dream

  1. Ooou Danny studies architecture…I’m impressed!! blushes..

    He sounds very smart and down to earth..I hope to see more of his work in the future!

  2. wow that was a long interview! i read every bit and he does seem like a really down to earth guy!

    a hopeless romantic eh?? is he accepting applications? lolz i can’t wait to see his pix for abercrombie now.

    • he is my perfect man. i want to know that also!

      is he taking applications?!

      dirtii laundry should’ve asked him that.

      he is cute, hot, and sexy. all 3 things!

  3. The northern part of Thailand, Isan, like Ubon, was originally part of the Laotian kingdom until Thailand took it over. They still speak Lao up north, though some call it Isan dialect. That’s why there is a really fuzzy line between considering yourself Laos or northern Thai

    • That’s like my friend whose parents are Thai because they were born and raised there but she has a laos last name due to her father being from Isan. That is how our kids and our grandkids will be. They will have asian parentage but they will be American, Canadian, or where-ever they will be born.

  4. he sounds very well rounded and just down right effen adorable! the looks just are the icing on the cake… can i lick that icing?

  5. oh wow..He should have just said he’s Esan, that way he wins both sides of the mekong river hearts. Yea…HEs thai-american but speak lao??..eh???

    • Actually, that’s possible because my friend he is Chinese and Vietnamese, but his mom and his family can speak Lao.

    • Kandy, back in 1940s Meung Kao, across from Pakse, Laos belonged to Thailand and many Thais moved there, and Danny’s great grand parents from his mother side moved there also, and that’s where his mother was born. Later Mueng Kao was returned back to Laos, but the Thais were allowed to stay if they wanted to, his great grand parents stayed in Laos, so not surprised if his grand parents and mother can speak Lao. A little of Lao/Thai history from those that once lived there.

    • You can be anything and speak any language as long as you learn it. Like I’m Thai American and I speak Laos, German, and Spanish. Is that eh too?

  6. Thanks for the interview. We get to have inside overview of him. Impressive, I have to say.
    I get what he mean with Thai-Lao thing, my dad is from ubon also so I always wonder if i was just pure lao because of the dialect, but since its part of Thailand and my grandpa is Thai-Esan so I consider to be part Thai and he has that kind of last name too.

    What is your personal motto? “My personal motto is: “Patience gives the biggest reward.””
    I love that line. It’s so true. All my life I always has this kind of motto to live by.

  7. Pingback: Danny Bunyavong Has To Be Every Girls Dream « Thai Entertainment … | Hot Hunks For You·

  8. He is so down to earth. When I read that you girls praised him a lot I didn’t know why… Until now. He us a sweet and amazing guy.

    He deserves to be known. I’ll support him. Thanx for this insight on Danny.

  9. as they said the interview was long but i read every bit of it..his answers were very well thought out and written…i can only name a handful of thai celebrities who gives such humble and delightful interviews ehehe…

    wat i love about Danny is he looks so THAI god do I dig thai guys or what? *smile*

    my favorite answer of his is what was his talent..i’ve never heard anyone answered tat way before..

  10. Pingback: Danny Bunyavong Interview at Dirtti Laundry « Nye Noona·

  11. a lot of place around the issan area of thailand used to belong to laos didn’t it? that could be why his last name is laotian.

    • I replied this at my blog, and let me reply it here also to clarify about Danny’s last name.

      I think back in the days, last name used to be short, and the Vong part is obviously a Chinese name from his dad Chinese side of the family. But the Lao think that Vong is a Lao name meaning circle, but it’s actually Chinese of Sae Wong from certain province in China, that is how it is with our side of the family, my grand father came from China to Thailand.

      Our last name used to be Wong in Laos and we’re Sae Wong, and when my dad wanted to become a cop, he had to have a Lao last name, so he changed the Wong to Vong, and added another name (his father’s first name) in back of it to make it sound Laotian because Lao people have long last name, this works for us. I think Danny’s last name of ‘Bunyavong’ is a borrow name just like ours.

      In Laos and Thailand, last name changes all the time, either add on just like Thaksin Chinnawat, obviously Chinese and his original last name of Chin if I’m not mistaken, and ‘nawat’ was add on to make it sound Thai.

  12. Issan area did use to belong to Laos until the French and Thai treaties of 1893 and 1904. Issan provinces are Khorat, Ubon, Udon, and Khon Khaen. Their language and culture is still Laotian. I am Issan and that is where the Lao part came in for me. When we speak Lao, we tend to mix it with Thai here and there and our accent is very similar to the Champassak province in Laos because they were all the same people within the same area before the French and Thai treaty. The Issan people that I have met in Thailand has Thai last names but I can not speak for the rest. From my observation, I assumed he was Lao because of his last name due to the fact that many of my Lao friends has a “Vong” somewhere in their last name and it being a popular part of Lao first and last names. Some Issan people claim they are Lao because the Issan provinces did use to belong to Laos and their language and culture is still Laotian. Some also claim they are Thai because of being Thai nationals. It really does depend on how you were brought up and the influences from your parents. It does get confusing after awhile and that is why I just say I am Thai-Lao.

    • I also forgot to mention that there are more other Issan provinces that use to belong to Laos but I just pointed out the main provinces that I was more familiar with.

      • I agree. I was born in NongKhai. My Great grand parents are from Vietnam but I am Thai with maybe a pinky toe of Vietnamese so I don’t really count myself as vietnamese. I speak both Thai and Lao cause my stepdad is from Laos. He too is part Chinese, Lao, and India.

  13. Looks like he’s the opposite of Ananda Everingham.

    This guy can speak Lao, but is Thai and has a Lao last name. While Ananda is Lao, but speak Thai and lives as a Thai.

    Oh well, Lao.. Thai..

    the shit still smell the same. Hahahaha

  14. awww his not laos, but thats ok, guess ananda will only be the laos male actor but good on him he got laos lastname and his thai, woohooo

  15. I think I’m confusing myself or what everyone is saying is confusing me regarding Danny’s last name. This is what I have to say regarding Danny’s last name.

    In the Thai magazines his last name is spelled, “Buyavong” but pronounced, “Buyawong.” Bunyavong can be said in different ways depending on your dialect or how you would spell it. Sometimes the “V” will be pronounced as a “W” in Asian dialect. Meaning that if said in Thai or Laotian it will be “Bunyawong.” It can either be a Thai last name or a Laotian last name, depending on the dialect that it is said.

    In English it would be said another way, but when you really think about it, it comes out to the dialects that it is spoken in to really categorize or generalize the full details of the origin.

  16. Oh ok understand now. Just like how we say Weir and laos fans call him Vier.

    Also I know a girl with the last name like Noon W. but hers is Vongsavan while Noon’s is Wongsawan.

  17. I think it’s awesome that he is Thai, but sporting a Lao last name. It just shows how close the two nations are.

    Growing up in the US, I often had to explain what “Lao” is. If I say, it’s next to Vietnam, they’d say Where? Then I’d have to say, it’s next to Thailand also, between Vietnam and Thailand. Then they’d go, Ohhh so it’s Thai??

    So maybe Danny here can enlight some people as he ventures into his career as a supermodel.

  18. Ya’ll are too funny. Does it really matter where he’s from? At a point in time we (as in nationality) all spoke one language. That is until God dispersed us.

    But, I feel why you guys are agnst about this. My parents are from Ubon Ratcha… something or other. My dad’s family lineage is from Thailand. My mom is half Thai and Laos. Her mom’s side is from Thailand lineage and her dad’s is Laos crossed over to Thailand. So, what does that make me?

  19. There was this one guy who said he was Thai because he was born in Thailand, but the rest of family is from Laos because they were born in Laos. Yah, dude is confused. You are Thai if your ancestors were born and raised in Thailand and not migrated from another country. Being born in Thai soil does not proclaim you a Thai. Example: Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt’s children. The twins are French cause they were born there, but the older sister is African cause she was born there and parents are American? Yeah.. your ancestos identify your nationality, not place of birth.

    If Danny’s ancestors were on Khon Khaen soil when it was Laos, before Thai took over, then he’s Laos. If they are the group of Thai who moved into the area after the take over, then he’s Thai. Or, he could be inter-racial like me.

    And I agree with Julie. It depends on how his last name is pronounced. Thai’s do not translate to English phonetically. For instance, my name is spelled with a K, but pronounced with a G. My sister is spelled with R, but pronounced L. Typical Thai translation. However, Laos does translate phonetically.

    • “You are Thai if your ancestors were born and raised in Thailand and not migrated from another country. Being born in Thai soil does not proclaim you a Thai.”

      Base on what you are saying then there are no real Americans except for the Natives since somewhere along the tree branch, everyone who is born in america had ancestors who migrated from another country.

      I think people are getting enthicity and nationality mixed up. Your parents and ancestors identify your enthic not your nationality.

      • My bad. Meant ethnicity. What’s even more confusing is, my aunt told me that if I were to go to Thailand today, I wouldn’t be considered Thai, but farang. WT??

        As for Danny’s interview, don’t know. He sounds like a politician giving his campaign speech… but I’m a sucker for romantics, so he’s got my vote for sure.

  20. Cute Cute Cute….inside and out…wow its hard finding a guy like that!

    thanks dirtii laundry for finding such a great guy!

  21. Isn’t the point if this post supposed to be getting to know Danny?

    No one even bothers reading the WHOLE content except the first few. I think both the interviewer and interviewer will fell sad that the work they put in isn’t being read.

    Danny’s Aunt already cleared up what origin of what his last name cones from. Julie also stated that it could be lost in translations,which are 2 good theories.

    Personally I think Danny is very hot,sweet,and sensitive. Something you don’t find often in male models. Some take it to the head and come off shallow. Danny doesn’t seem that way. I wish I could find me a man like that! Thanx so much for the interview Dirtii Laundry!

  22. ive always thought lao people living in thailand are called esan, its not an ethnicity…like how khamus are lao khamus, cuz they live in laos and asians in america are asian anericans. do you guys get where im going? so speaking ethnicity wise… he’s laotian. but why hes claiming thai? im not sure. number 29, well said.

    • sassy, I think it’s very confusing, even for the Lao Issan living in Thailand, it’s like the Thai say that they’re not Thai and Laotian living in Laos say that they’re not Lao.

      I knew my grandparents were from Sakon Nakhon, and my mom (Danny’s grandmother) was born and raised there. She moved to Laos when she was about 18 years old and met my dad there in the Pakse area. My mom’s parents were Phou Thai and they spoke with a different dialect in certain words, kind of hard to understand sometimes.

      As for Danny claiming that he is Thai-American, this is not because he is ashamed of being Lao but he truly thought that he is Thai-American. As for me, since I was born in Laos, regardless of my ethnics, Lao, Thai or Chinese, it’s easier for me to say that I’m Lao and I feel like a typical Lao person.

  23. Pingback: Thai Talk Show Host Changed Name because of a Guest Speaker Part I « Nye Noona·

  24. When he said “My grandparents came from Ubon, Thailand. If my last name is Laotian, I couldn’t tell you why.” I was like…wake up Danny… All Esan provinces did use to belong to Laos. I don’t care how you are pronounce your last name, If your family from Esan that’s means you are Laotian. Stop confusing people.

  25. Pingback: Introducing Richie Kul « Thai Entertainment DIRTII Version·

  26. hahah i have VONG in my last name too =D….thats cool though…hope to see him on some anf bags soon lol…my absolute favorite store regardless of its “prejudice” image…..

  27. Pingback: Danny Bunyavong as Casting Member of Abercrombie & Fitch « Nye Noona·

  28. Did his parents come to the US as Lao refugees like some Isan people? It bugs me that he would not call himself Lao when his first language is Lao. He said he was raised speaking Lao. Both his parents spoke Lao to him, not Chinese nor Thai. If they were Thai, they would not speak to your ass in Lao, right? Concerning the name “Vong” a lot of Lao people have vong in their names, “vong” means blood or something like that.

  29. Danny’s last name does look Lao and sounds Lao, but if he says he’s Thai-American, then he’s Thai-American…there’s other Laotians out there so there’s no need to fuss about Danny’s ethnicity. Let him be Thai-American and let’s just wish him the best in his career.

    On the other hand, Ananda Everingham is a model/actor in Thailand and he goes around telling people that his ethnicity is Lao-Australian. Because Ananda is part Lao, the Today Show (a popular American morning show) actually interviewed him and aired it on TV for all of America to see.

    • I wonder what if Danny is not a good looking guy, not a model, and did something bad in the public eyes. If the thai people still want to said Danny is thai? YOU fuckin’ thai always want to credit yourself yours if something is good. The Last name tell all and obvious is a Laotian last name. Back then, the Esan Lands are lands/home of the Laotian people. Esan language/foods/tradition are the same as Laos cuz they are Laotian people. Alot of the good stuff the fuckin’ thai copy and took from the Laos and present to the farang and other race is their(fuckin’ thai). Like the foods(papaya salad/Larb etc.), silk materials, boxing, etc. You fuckin’ thai can only lie to the other race but you can’t lie to the original owner(Laos) is yours.hahahaa. Esan are Laos, it’s just under thailand control. Now a day, yes there is all neighboring race moved in there(Esan). But as for Danny Last name, its Laotian and he is Laotian. Especially when you speak at home. The young and new generation never did taught the truth history of Laos and thai in thailand school cuz they want the Esan people to goes thai or represent thai(good side only) and be thai slave(in the army/thai soldiers).

      Just like Tiger Woods. If he is not famous, I wonder if you gonna accept him as thai? I bet you(fuckin’ thai) probably look down on him cuz he have black farang in him. Even your actresses and actors in your thai drama are not all are thai blood. They just represent thai cuz they lived there as thai citizenship. So shut the fuck up thai. The last name Bunyavong came to the state as Laos refugee, then he is laotian. So Thai shut the fuck up!

  30. There is no such thing as “Thai blood, Lao blood etc.Somewhere down the line we all came from China.When ppl say they are Chinese or Thai or Lao they mean culturally they are or their parents are or were raised or from there.I know several Lao ppl that will lie and tell Americans they are Thai for whatever reason, they think it makes them look good, even though whites don’t know the difference.This guy sounds like he was raised in Lao culture, if your grandparents are from Thailand why do they speak Lao.And why claim Thai?That’s like if I were to claim Thai when I am not.That’s stupid.Look at Christina Aguilar she is of Filipino, Spanish, French descent but she claims Thai and to me since she was born and raised in Thailand that makes her Thai.PPl can claim whatever they want but to me it’s pathetic to try to claim an ethnicity when you aren’t even raised in that culture.

  31. Im Danny Bunyavong cousin. Just want to clearify that Danny is Lao-Esan. The last name Buyavong is Laotian and we still and have always speak Laotian at home and home in Ubon too. Esan are laotian root. Hope I have anwser all your questions or comments.

  32. I wonder what if Danny is not a good looking guy, not a model, and did something bad in the public eyes. If the thai people still want to said Danny is thai? YOU fuckin’ thai always want to credit yourself yours if something is good. The Last name tell all and obvious is a Laotian last name. Back then, the Esan Lands are lands/home of the Laotian people. Esan language/foods/tradition are the same as Laos cuz they are Laotian people. Alot of the good stuff the fuckin’ thai copy and took from the Laos and present to the farang and other race is their(fuckin’ thai). Like the foods(papaya salad/Larb etc.), silk materials, boxing, etc. You fuckin’ thai can only lie to the other race but you can’t lie to the original owner(Laos) is yours.hahahaa. Esan are Laos, it’s just under thailand control. Now a day, yes there is all neighboring race moved in there(Esan). But as for Danny Last name, its Laotian and he is Laotian. Especially when you speak at home. The young and new generation never did taught the truth history of Laos and thai in thailand school cuz they want the Esan people to goes thai or represent thai(good side only) and be thai slave(in the army/thai soldiers).

    Just like Tiger Woods. If he is not famous, I wonder if you gonna accept him as thai? I bet you(fuckin’ thai) probably look down on him cuz he have black farang in him. Even your actresses and actors in your thai drama are not all are thai blood. They just represent thai cuz they lived there as thai citizenship. So shut the fuck up thai. The last name Bunyavong came to the state as Laos refugee, then he is laotian. So Thai shut the fuck up!

  33. Oh..oops..forgot to said or add that I also have the same last name as Danny So Im Danny cousin. My family/relatives are also from Ubon and Khon Khaen. Oh yes, speak 100% laos at home wherever we go or lived. We never said, we are thai and thai people never did said or consider us as thai :) . FYI thai people, WE ARE 100% Laotian and Esan is our Laotian home lands ever since and Laotian always in our heart whether it’s under thailand control or not. We Esan are Laotian. The sell out Esan can be whatever they want to be but want to let them know that the thai siamese never did accept the Esan are thai only if you are good looking and did something good in the public eyes for them. Danny, I understand. These stupid thai confused you. Next time just shove the Pa-Dak in their mouth. So the thai will know your ethnic without you have to answer them.

    I can understand why the chinese that born or lived in thailand called themself thai cuz they can’t speak their own origin chinese language. They lost it and that is sad. They call these chinese thai people Lost Root. Their children and generation will be label and can only represent thai when their blood is chinese. Pathetic people. Esan people always know in their heart that they’re Laotian even the Esan Lands is control by thailand. So, Danny BunyaVONG is laotian boy LOL hahhaaaa…it’s obvious.. hehheeee. You thai said, you can’t eat Pa-Dak but want to Fuck with the Pa-Dak LOL hahhaaahaaaa…

  34. It sad too see such a cute guy with a lack of knowledge. He doesn’t know why he has a Laos last name. I think because the part of thailand his family is from is Isan “Udon” region which once was a part of Lao. And that why he can speak and has a Lao last name.

  35. I’m Lao-American; I recently have interest on the Thai movied when I have visited with my family during Christmas 09, because I was watching a Lakorn(?) with them. In States being Lao or Thai would not make a different; we still be seen as Asain. However, in Thailand and Laos, claim he is Thai gives him more Prominence status. However, after I read a lot of blogs posted by Laotains, I was disappointed to see the using of the F words a lot , this show we Laotain are such angry and uneducated class. So please speak your point with class and be poud of being Lao. To Westerner, Thailand is well known as place for men come for Prostitution. So I don’t think Thai is better than Lao and Danny is Asain-American, he must know how people in the States view Thailand. I’m not sure why he appeared not to accept the Laotain part of him.

    • Vong, I know you are NOT a true heart of Lao ppl coz a true lao ppl would NOT degrading their own race. The Lao ppl from Laos country are proud to be Lao NOt including Lao-Esan. We all know Lao-Esan ppl can be lao or thai coz that is their choice but as for degrading other ppl race is a UNcall for. True Lao-american ppl ARE Very educated ppl,For your infomation. Using the F words or speaking the F words are only when you are talking to a dogs doesn’t mean you are uneducated. when they bark, you bark back coz if you speak human language to them, they’re NOt going to understand you so you have to speak animal language back to them. For instance this uneducated animal Mickey. There is NO need to speak human language with this dog mouth. So plz Stop degrading lao race and speak like a human being and other would respect you as a human being. For your information, NOT only Lao ppl know the F words or use the F words. All races know and use the F words, Meaning there are good and bad ppl in different races but NOt all bad or all good. Read your your comments coz your statements are unacceptable. You have just said or called all lao people are Uneducated. if you are Lao as what you have said, then you’re just slaping your own face and your whole family face! but I know that you are NOT Lao ppl just a ONE FUC Loser caught up with a thai Drama. Check yourself out in a reality world. thai ppl are the most plastic surgery faces. Fucker Face NOT Poker Face …..not honest ppl…,..Fake Lao wannaBE YUK!

  36. Hm.. this is interested stuff. First off I am taking an Anthropology and Sociology course, and would like you all know that race is not a real thing. The only difference is the culture within a group, you can’t simply judge by eyes, skin, or nose what a person’s race is. I am 100% Lao, but people would always guess that I am Filipino, Mexican, or even Indian. So what is the big deal, whether if he Lao or Thai? He’s still handsome no matter where he comes from.

  37. IF DANNY HAS THAI LAST NAME BUT HAVE A LITTLE KOREAN BLOOD. I’LL BET YOU 100% HE’LL SAY ” I’M KOREAN I’M NOT THAI, I DON’T KNOW HOW THE HECK I GOT THAI LAST NAME”. **WHO WANT TO BE THAI WHEN YOU CAN BE KOREAN, RIGHT????***But then again who care what he is he is a no name celeb.

  38. Why is everyone here make a big deal about this guy. If Danny want to be Thai, for god sake let Danny be Thai!!!

    Take me for example I told everyone I’m Japanese. but Im not. hee hee!%^*%$

  39. Totally agree with you Vong, The reason why Danny do not claim he is Lao is because most Lao peeps are pathetic as in never accepting their true color. Danny is just like most of the Lao peep in United States. None of the Lao peep say they are Lao or they just have to add that they are Thai just because they are too embarrass. I am not down talking the Lao peep but just accept what you are. How can society accept Lao people if they can’t even accept themselves.

  40. This reply is to micky. pathetic is you. I don’t know whether you are Lao or thai. But you are degrading lao ppl. You are one lost idiot to come out here and say lao ppl want to be thai and they’re embarrass to be lao. where do you get that ideal or inform. Coz the lao ppl from Laos country know who they are and they do NOT want or call themself thai. The only LOST LAO Esan ppl that are caught up, don’t know who they want to be coz they blood race are Lao and their citizenship are thai and the thai siam Never Did accept them Esan are thai ppl. why you think in thailand, thai kill thai coz they thai ppl are all fuc up and mix up with different races. 100% thai are all wipe out by all these races. And if you are thai then you Are the one that is walking backward in a human society coz you thai ppl are eating each other up in bkk. True human society don’t fight with each other LIke Dogs. So you thai ppl are the pathetic one here. Just like this guy BuyaVong. We all know that he is a Lao Esan meaning Lao blood but thai citizen that’s why he is Lost. This esan ppl is called LOST LAO= can’t be lao and can’t be thai. And, if you are chinese thai then YOU ARE a totally most pathetic UFO alien looking coz you chinese thai can NOT even speak your own chinese language and you chinese thai used other ppl race as yours. YOu called yourself thai when your chicky eyes showed that you are a dam Lost chinese Immigrant living in thailand or Laos Land if you lived in Esan. So pathetic MOther Fucker,,,,Lost in the human society is you. Animal world F U Mickey MOUse!

  41. Pingback: Hollywood Drifter: Danny Bunyavong « carlo dela rosa·

Leave a Reply

